Home Maintenance > Homes

When the application is first launched, you will be presented with the “New Home” page, as seen in the next 2 images below:

iPhone-NewHome1


iPhone-NewHome2

Enter data for your home and tap “Save”. For the Address and Notes fields, you can either enter data directly or tap on the detail disclosure icon disclosure to ask for more room to enter your text. You can also attach one or more images to a home.

A typical Homes page looks like this:

iPhone-Homes

Each row contains the following information:

  1. The Home’s image icon. If you attached one or more images to your Home, the application will use the first image for the Home’s icon. If not, it will use the default icon (i.e., the default blue Home icon as shown in the first row above).
  2. The Home’s name and quick summary about its managed Items. For instance, “Beach Home” currently has no Items. But “Our Home” has 4 Items, and 2 of them are due for service. Tapping on this row brings up the Items page, where you can manage the Items for the selected Home.
  3. The Home’s detail disclosure icon disclosure. This is the standard Apple’s provided icon, tapping on it allows you to edit the current Home record.
To add another Home, tap on the “+” button (top left corner). To edit or delete a Home record, tap on “Edit” (top right corner), and then tap on a row to edit or the red minus button to delete.
The toolbar at the bottom of the page supports the following features:
  1. Sort -- you can sort the Home records by tapping either ascending (A-Z icon) or descending (Z-A icon).
  2. View all due items for all Home records -- tap the clock icon. See more details here.
  3. View or Print Reports -- tap on the document icon. See more details here.
  4. Sync data -- this feature allows you to sync data between multiple iOS devices (iphone/ipad/ipod touch). See more details here.
  5. Backup & Restore -- tap on the “...” icon on the toolbar to access this feature. This feature allows for backing up of data using iTunes and later restore it for use, in case of accidental delete of data or lost of device. See more details here.
  6. Settings -- tap on the “...” icon on the toolbar to access this feature. See more details here.